Quick Update

I haven’t updated in a bit, but that’s because there hasn’t been much to update on.

I’m doing another month of birth control right now in hopes that it will “quiet my ovaries.”  This should be my left ovary month to ovulate anyway, so the chances of having a BFP would’ve been slim to none.  So I figured, why not?  The hubs and I have decided to go forward with a consult for IVF at the first of the year {hopefully the first part of January}, so we’re pretty much just biding our time right now anyway.  After this month of BC I’m going to do another round of Letrozole.  If it works, fantastic, if it doesn’t, then the IVF consult will be right around the corner.

Right now we are deciding on which fertility clinic we want to go to.  There is one 2 hours east of us and one 2 hours west of us.  My insurance covers one and my hubby’s insurance covers the other.  I know people who have/are going to both.

I hope there’s some miracle and I won’t even have to do IVF, but if we do I’m just ready to get on with it!  The financial aspect of it is the only part that scares me a little.  Ok, a lot.

I’ll update more when there’s something to update on.  Now I’m off to clean the house and dance to Pandora. 🙂  Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

