Another One Bites The Dust

Boo.

Boo.

Yep. That’s a negative pregnancy test. Taken by yours truly. Not that I really expected anything different. But I realized today was CD35 and AF is no where in sight. And how crazy would that have been, to have my appointment with the RE on Monday and to totally be pregnant this cycle. But nope. Not happening.

Let’s commence with the bitching, since that’s what I’ve been so good at lately. Shall we?

Yesterday a girl that I used to work with posted a vague status on facebook that went a little something like this: 12/12/12 has been the best day of my life since the day I married my wonderful husband! To which someone asks…why? To which she replies: Can’t tell yet ::smiley::  Now, I knew the moment I read it that she was pregnant. Someone had posted a little while ago that it was time for her have a baby, and she had said they’re working on it. If you’re trying to hide it, you’re not doing a very good job. Then 10 minutes later she posts a picture of her positive pregnancy test. Wow. Really waited a while before you told people, huh?

I just Do. Not. Understand. where these people get off announcing that they’re pregnant as soon as they get a positive test! You’re, what, five minutes pregnant?! Don’t you understand all the things that could happen in the next few weeks? Days? Hours? Just another example of how infertility has affected me. My brain. My emotions. I would never be so brave as to announce that I was pregnant the moment I took a test. I didn’t tell my parents that we were pregnant until we were 7 1/2 weeks and had heard a perfectly healthy heartbeat. And I miscarried four days later.

Ugh.

To top all this off, I walked in on a conversation between a few girls at work about how they’re so glad they had their kids young and that they had never planned to have kids once they were 30, because that was just waiting too long. Well, this 29 year old appreciates the fact that you think I’m out of time and should just give up now. Since I’m too old and all. Too bad I didn’t start trying when I was much younger. Oh, wait. I did. Bitches.

And that concludes another horribly negative post. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Another One Bites The Dust

  1. I can’t believe it – but I feel the EXACT SAME with everything you said in this post… only, I’m going to be 29 in a couple of months and haven’t started any fertility treatments yet (first appointment will be in Jan.). Good luck, hun!

  2. Sorry about the BFN.

    I’m amazed how little anyone not dealing with infertility understands what they are saying. I wanted and tried for children before I was 30 too. Sometimes plans don’t work out the way we hope.

    • Ha! Usually the F isn’t for FAT for me either!

      The appointment was good! Really like my doc so far, found out some things I already knew and some I didn’t, and I’ll be heading back to Tulsa the 31st to hopefully start whatever we’re going to start. 🙂

      Been so busy this week I haven’t been able to finish my post about my appointment, but it will be finished and up this weekend with all the details!

Leave a Reply

