Twins?

Twin follicles, that is.

Today was my midcycle ultrasound, and I must say, as surprised as I was to see the two big fat mature follicles sitting on my right ovary, it was nothing compared to my husband’s face turning white as a sheet when Hannah looked up and said, “Looks like a perfect setup for twins!”

Ha 🙂 I’m not banking on twins, but I’ll accept that it is a possibility. In light of the two beautiful follicles we’ve decided to go ahead with the IUI this week. I triggered at 10pm tonight and we go in first thing Wednesday morning to do the deed. Just hoping that one (or both!) of these follicles work out!

Time for bed for me now! Had to stay up way past my bedtime to trigger tonight 😉 Night!

3 thoughts on “Twins?

Leave a Reply

