Oh, Beta!

Tuesday was my beta and I was very happy to hear that it was 118! That sounds like a nice round starter number to me.

I was working at a satellite office about 45 minutes away from our main office when Hannah called me with the news. I was doing an exam on a patient when my cell rang  and I excused myself from the room. Hannah was super excited on the phone, and told me she knew I was at work but she just couldn’t wait to call and tell me. I can’t say how awesome it is that she was almost as genuinely excited as I was! My progesterone was 48, so it was going up as well. So far, so good.

I started my lovenox injections Wednesday, and let me just say…ouch! Much more intense than my follistim injections. But I think its because they have a slightly larger needle. I’m going to have a very bruised and sore belly by the time this is all over. But its going to be sooo worth it.

Monday I do a repeat of my beta and progesterone. Fingers crossed that my numbers are going up like they should be. I know this should be a super happy time, but I’m almost too paranoid to be happy.

Before I end this post, I want to say thank you for the congrats from each and every one of you. It really warms my heart to have you all rooting for me. I know what the last 2 1/2 years has done to me emotionally, and I know from experience its never easy to see someone else get that BFP that you’ve been waiting so long for (even if it is a little different if its one of ‘us’ and not one of ‘them’ 🙂 ). I’m going to be throwing that baby dust at all of y’all by the truck loads!!!

Thanks again! Fingers crossed for more good numbers!

2 thoughts on “Oh, Beta!

Leave a Reply

