Baby Nugget – 13 Weeks!

Did someone say second trimester?!  Holy crap!  This is a pretty big milestone for me.  I can’t say that I’m completely calm and free of worry, but it feels good to cross over into the so called “safe zone.”  A lot happening this week, but I’m just giving a quick update for now and will try to get on with blogging the good stuff this weekend!

Your baby is the size of a peach!  She’s about 2.9 inches long and weighs about .81 ounces, and – proportion-wise – her head’s now about one-third the size of her body (remember…it used to be about half the size of her body!).  Even though she’s still teeny, she already has fingerprints.  And this week, her vocal cords are forming.

How far along? 13 weeks…Hello, 2nd trimester!!

Total weight gain:  -4lbs.

Maternity clothes? Nope.

Stretch marks?  No new ones. Ha!

Sleep:  Still pretty restless at night.  Up and down a lot to pee.

Best moment this week:  My announcement at work and the reaction I got.  More on that in a later blog 🙂

Miss Anything? Things I’m missing out on, not because I’m pregnant, but because I’m pregnant and because of my HISTORY. More explanation on that later, too.

Movement:  Not for a long while I imagine.

Food cravings: I’m still craving Olive Garden.  All I can think about is cheese ravioli and breadsticks.

Anything making you queasy or sick: A lot of my nausea has subsided.  But I started throwing up randomly last week, and that’s still going on.  Sometimes smells trigger it.

Gender prediction: No strong feelings one way or the other. As long as its healthy, I’m happy!

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, sore boobs, vomiting, bloat, and most things smell TERRIBLE. Pretty sure I’ve been having some round ligament pain, as well.

Belly Button in or out?  In.  I have a pretty chunky belly, so I imagine it’ll stay.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy.  And tired.

Looking forward to:  Did have plans this weekend for an out of town concert with some friends, but hubby is worried about baby nugget and I traveling so far away from him and our doctor.  I know I’m not made of glass, but considering my history I just don’t want to take any chances.  Anything could happen at any time, anywhere.  But hubby would feel better and I think I would too if I weren’t 3-4 hours away for 2 days if/when it did.  Maybe we are being too paranoid.  But there will be other concerts. And, I made plans with my gal pal, M, for pedicures and Olive Garden Saturday, and that I am definitely looking forward to 🙂

Next appointment:  July 9th.  Should be almost 15 weeks! Can’t wait!

One thought on “Baby Nugget – 13 Weeks!

  1. I’m giddy like a little school girl excited reading this, girl. I cannot wait to hear/read about your announcement at work. Saturday is going to be fun! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

