Late Update! Baby Nugget – 12 weeks!

I haven’t had much time to blog lately, so I’m a little behind.  Here’s a quick week 12 update!

Your baby is the size of a plum!  The average fetus at week 12 is 2.1 inches long and .49 oz.  Now that he’s got pretty much all his parts, his main job is to keep on growing.  While he’s doing that, he is also developing his reflexes — if you poke your belly, he’ll likely move, and he’s opening and closing his fingers and curling his toes.

How far along? 12 weeks (WOW!)

Total weight gain:  -5lbs (as of last week)

Maternity clothes? Nope.

Stretch marks?  No new ones. Ha!

Sleep:  Pretty restless at night.

Best moment this week:  Quality time with my hubby.

Miss Anything? Nah.

Movement:  Not for a long while I imagine.

Food cravings: Pasta.  Carbs in general.

Anything making you queasy or sick: I’ve had a drippy nose lately, and a lot of mucous is draining into my throat, which gags me and makes me throw up 😦

Gender prediction: No strong feelings one way or the other. As long as its healthy, I’m happy!

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, sore boobs, morning sickness/afternoon sickness/evening sickness….basically ALL DAY SICKNESS, bloat, and most things smell TERRIBLE. Frequent urination. Not as much nausea, but I have started throwing up randomly.

Belly Button in or out?  In.  I have a pretty chunky belly, so I imagine it’ll stay.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  I am happy and queasy!

Looking forward to:  Weekend away at a mountaintop cabin with the hubs!

Next appointment:  July 9th.  Should be almost 15 weeks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

