Baby Nugget – 14 & 15 Weeks!

I’ve been a bad blogger lately!  I’ve let myself get so behind, so I’m catching up today.  I’m going to combine my 14 and 15 week updates and hopefully I can keep up from here on out!

Week 14 – Baby
is the size of a lemon!  At week 14, your baby is 3.4 inches and 1.5 ounces;
he’s almost doubled in weight since last week and keeps on growing.  Right now,
baby is probably sucking his thumb and wiggling his toes!  And he’s growing
lanugo, a thin, peach-fuzz-like hair, all over his body — it will help him keep
warm.
Week 15 – Baby is the size of a {big} navel orange!  The average fetus at week 15
weighs 2.5 ounces and measures 4 inches — and her proportions are becoming even
more normal, since her legs now out measure her arms.  Baby’s making lots of
progress:  her joints and limbs can all move now, and she might even be
hiccuping in there!

How far along? 15 weeks! I am AMAZED.

Total weight gain:  -3lbs last week, -3.5lbs this week.

Maternity clothes? Nope. Although I’m thinking of starting to look. I wear scrubs everyday, so they’re pretty loose and comfy still.

Stretch marks?  No new ones. Ha!

Sleep:  Please?! I’m so restless at night.

Best moment this week:  Hearing Baby Nugget’s heartbeat 🙂

Miss Anything? Sleeping through the night.

Movement:  Not for a long while I imagine.

Food cravings: Ribs.  And Hubby brought some home last night!  Yum!

Anything making you queasy or sick: I have a lot of drainage at night right now, and when I wake up in the morning a lot of mucous has drained down into my throat.  It gags me and causes me to throw up in the mornings 😦

Gender prediction: Somedays I feel girl, other days I feel boy! Who knows!

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, sore boobs, vomiting, bloat, super sense of smell. Occasional round ligament pain. Sciatic nerve pain!

Belly Button in or out?  In.  I have a pretty chunky belly, so I imagine it’ll stay.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy!

Looking forward to:  Gender scan in two weeks!!!! Eek!

Next appointment:  July 23rd, 17 week gender scan! Is Baby Nugget a girl or boy?!

Leave a Reply

