Baby Nugget – 16 Weeks!

I can’t even tell you how crazy it is to me that I’m 16 weeks pregnant.  That’s 4 months.  That’s nuts, right?!

 

Baby is the size of an avocado! {And now I want Mexican food!}  Baby’s about 4.6 inches long and weighs about 3.5 ounces, and he’s big enough that your doctor may be able to hear his heartbeat.  Now he’s growing hair, lashes, and eyebrows.  He’s also listening to your voice, thanks to tiny bones forming in his ears.

How far along? 16 weeks

Total weight gain: I haven’t even weighed this week!

Maternity clothes? Not Yet. I haven’t gained any weight, really.  And I was overweight to begin with when I got pregnant, and I carry all my weight in my belly area… So I’m not sure when the “bump” is going to start getting obvious…it might be a while.  I don’t wear a lot of “normal” clothes anyway since I wear scrubs to work. I may buy some maternity jeans here soon and see how it goes…they might round me out a little! Ha!

Stretch marks?  No new ones. Ha!

Sleep:  Restless at night.  Up at the very least once every night to pee. I usually catch up on sleep on the weekends…last Friday night I slept for 12 and a half hours!

Best moment this week:  Nothing big this week I guess.

Miss Anything? Sleeping through the night.

Movement:  Nope.  How can I have something the size of an avocado moving around inside of me and NOT feel it?!

Food cravings: Greasy cheeseburgers! Yum! And Chinese food!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Certain smells and drainage in my throat.

Gender prediction: So, I had a dream the other night that we went in for our gender ultrasound and it was a GIRL! But…Rick from Pawn Stars {ever watch that show?} was the one giving me my ultrasound, so I’m not exactly sure how reliable it was! Hahaha!  We will find out soon enough!

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, sore nipples this week, mild nausea, bloat/gas, super sense of smell. Occasional round ligament pain. Sciatic nerve pain! Heartburn and indigestion!

Belly Button in or out?  In.  I have a pretty chunky belly, so I imagine it’ll stay.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy!

Looking forward to:  Gender scan on Tuesday!!!!! Eek!

Next appointment:  July 23rd, 17 week gender scan! Is Baby Nugget a girl or boy?!

 

One thought on “Baby Nugget – 16 Weeks!

  1. I’m a big girl, in my angels’ pregnancy I didn’t start to show until about 22 weeks, then I was huge by 27 weeks. That bump will push out all at once and quickly!

Leave a Reply

