Baby Nugget – 17 Weeks!

Baby is the size of a {really big} onion!  Baby continues to beef up.  Now he’s about 5.1 inches long and weighs 5.9 ounces.  Not only is he putting some meat on those bones, he is also growing a stronger, thicker umbilical cord too!

How far along? 17 weeks

Total weight gain: -5lbs. I swear, I am eating!

Maternity clothes? Not Yet. But I might do some online shopping today 😉

Stretch marks?  No new ones. Ha!

Sleep:  SO. RESTLESS. And I found out this week I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I don’t have a ‘bump’ in the way yet, but there’s all kinds of pressure if I try to lay on it. Baby definitely doesn’t like it! Roll over, mom!

Best moment this week:  Finding out we’re having a sweet baby boy!

Miss Anything? Sleeping through the night. On my stomach.

Movement:  Maybe?? Not sure. Sometimes I feel pressure and gas bubbly type things going on.

Food cravings:  Sour Patch Kids.  Chocolate milk.  Chinese food.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Certain smells and drainage in my throat. Brushing my teeth. And the Braum’s cheeseburger I ate the other night.

Gender prediction: Sweet baby boy!

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, sore nipples this week, mild nausea, bloat/gas, super sense of smell. Occasional round ligament pain. Sciatic nerve pain! Heartburn and indigestion! Leg cramps at night.

Belly Button in or out?  In.  I have a pretty chunky belly, so I imagine it’ll stay.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy!

Looking forward to:  Sleeping this weekend!

Next appointment:  August 6th

4 thoughts on “Baby Nugget – 17 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

