Baby Nugget – Weeks 18 & 19!

Here’s a quick update of my 18th and 19th weeks of pregnancy with this little nugget! {Still no name yet…Lord help us!}

Week 18:

Baby is the size of a sweet potato!  He is about 5.6 inches long and
about 6.7 ounces now, and he keeps growing rapidly.  (That’s why you are
probably feeling so hungry!)  Can you believe he is yawning, hiccupping,
sucking, and swallowing?  And he’s twisting, rolling, punching, and kicking
too!

Week 19:

Baby is the size of a mango!  During week 19, your baby is about 6 inches
long and weighs in at about 8.5 ounces.  He’s developing a protective coating
over his skin called vernix caseosa.  It’s greasy and white and will protect his
delicate skin from the amniotic fluid.

How far along? 19 weeks

Total weight gain: -3lbs. My OB appointment Tuesday was at 1:30, and I went straight from lunch with my work girls (we had Mexican!). Dr. L told me that I had gained 2lbs since my last visit, and he was fine with that. But I was sure to tell him that I had just eaten a huge bean burrito and chips and salsa right before they weighed me, so he said, “Oh, well you only gained 1 pound then!” Haha 😉

Maternity clothes? I just ordered some jeans from Old Navy!

Stretch marks?  No new ones. Ha!

Sleep:  Still restless.

Best moment this week: Hearing baby boy’s heartbeat at my appointment this week. That never gets old.

Miss Anything? Sleeping through the night. Sweetbay white chocolate mochas.

Movement:  Yes!!! And a lot of it! It’s amazing! My little boy is a mover!

Food cravings:  Milk. Chocolate milk. Ice cream.

Anything making you queasy or sick: We had Applebee’s for lunch the other day at work. It didn’t sit so well. It’s on the “no-go” list now.

Gender prediction: Sweet baby boy!

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, sore nipples this week, mild nausea, bloat/gas, super sense of smell. Occasional round ligament pain. Sciatic nerve pain! Heartburn and indigestion! Leg cramps at night.

Belly Button in or out?  In.  I have a pretty chunky belly, so I imagine it’ll stay.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy!

Looking forward to:  My next ultrasound.

Next appointment:  August 27th – Anatomy Scan!

One thought on “Baby Nugget – Weeks 18 & 19!

  1. I don’t comment much, but I really enjoy your posts! Part of it is because we are so close in our pregnancies, and the other is because you often say what I’m thinking! I’m going to try to post my 18 (eek!) week update tonight….I’ve been slacking with all my traveling around. xoxo

Leave a Reply

