Baby Nugget – 20 Weeks!

Break out the sparkling cider — You have hit the half way point in your
pregnancy!  Baby is the size of a banana!  He weighs about 10.6 ounces and is
about 6.5 inches long!  He still has a lot of growing to do though.  At week
20, your baby has working taste buds, and he is gulping down several ounces of
amniotic fluid a day!

How far along? 20 weeks…holy cow!

Total weight gain: -4lbs. I fluctuate 2 or 3 pounds every week and have yet to get back up to my pre-pregnancy weight.  Even though I haven’t gained anything, I’m definitely feeling like I have!  This baby is taking up a lot of space and I feel huge!

Maternity clothes? Waiting for my jeans to come in 🙂

Stretch marks?  No new ones.

Sleep:  Still restless and getting up in the middle of the night to pee.

Best moment this week: Nothing major happened this week. I guess just feeling baby boy move around every day is pretty awesome!

Miss Anything? Sleeping through the night. Sweetbay white chocolate mochas.

Movement:  Yes!!! And a lot of it! It’s amazing! My little boy is a mover!

Food cravings:  Milk. Chocolate milk. Volcano tacos from Taco Bell (minus lettuce).

Anything making you queasy or sick: Someone came into the clinic with an infected eye socket this week. I didn’t stomach that too well.

Gender prediction: Sweet baby boy!

Labor Signs:  No, thank you.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, sore nipples this week, mild nausea, bloat/gas, super sense of smell. Occasional round ligament pain. Sciatic nerve pain! Heartburn and indigestion! Leg cramps at night. Oh, and a new one…shortness of breath!

Belly Button in or out?  In.  I have a pretty chunky belly, so I imagine it’ll stay.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy!

Looking forward to:  My next ultrasound.

Next appointment:  August 27th – Anatomy Scan!

2 thoughts on “Baby Nugget – 20 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

