Baby Nugget – 30 & 31 Weeks

Behind again! Being pregnant is EXHAUSTING! Haha 🙂

Week 30:

Baby is the size of a cucumber!  At week 30, baby already measures about 15.2
to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds.  His skin continues to
get smoother while his brain is getting wrinklier – to make way for all that
essential brain tissue.  One smart baby is forming!  And while your little
cucumber is not even the size of a five-pound weight, he is strong enough to
grasp a finger.  Just imagine his itty-bitty fingers clutching your pinky…are
you melting yet??

Week 31:

Baby is the size of a pineapple!  At week 31, baby’s about 15.2 to 16.7
inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds.  He is going through major
brain, nerve, and eye development.  His irises even react to light.  All five of
his senses are now in working order!  Plus, baby’s body temperature is now
partially being regulated by parts of his brain.  His bones, with the exception
of the skull, are hardening too.

How far along? 31 weeks (and 4 days)

Total weight gain: According to my last Dr’s apt +11lbs. From my pre-pregnancy weight, that means +9lbs. Dr. L is very impressed with my weight gain, he said if I wasn’t pregnant I’d probably be losing weight!

Maternity clothes? My scrubs still fit so I’m still wearing those to work. I did buy some maternity leggings that are WAY comfy and get worn with tunics or long shirts.

Stretch marks?  No new ones.

Sleep:  Getting rough at night. Turning from one side to the other takes a LOT of effort and I do it several times a night.

Best moment this week: Baby Shower!

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my stomach.

Movement:  Oh, yes :) He has been a wiggle worm the last few days!

Food cravings:   Christmas Tree Cakes are finally on the shelves! These are my absolute FAVORITE when not pregnant, and hubby brought a box home for me the other night. I was in heaven!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Morning sickness is back. Nothing in particular triggers it. If I take a Pepcid before I go to bed that seems to help some.

Gender prediction: Sweet baby boy!

Labor Signs:  I’ve been having Braxton Hicks the last couple weeks.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, bloat/gas, VERY frequent urination. Occasional round ligament pain. Sciatic nerve pain. Heartburn and indigestion. Shortness of breath. Morning sickness. Dizziness/lightheadedness. Braxton Hicks.

Belly Button in or out?  In, but it looks weird.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy! And tired.

Looking forward to:  My next ultrasound…get to see my little guy in 4d!

Next appointment:  November 5th, 32 week checkup and our final ultrasound before we see baby boy in real life!

3 thoughts on “Baby Nugget – 30 & 31 Weeks

Leave a Reply

