Baby Nugget – 32 Weeks

Look at this, guys!  An update that is semi on time!  It’s a miracle!

I had my 32 week checkup on Tuesday and everything is fantastic.  We did our final ultrasound, but couldn’t get a very good look, even with the 4D because of his position and the placenta and the cord were in the way.  He’s already head down and low and ready to go!  He weighs 4lbs 3oz right now, which blows my mind!  He’s in the 50th percentile for growth and right on track for where he should be.  Dr. L told me everything is looking great.  Everything is NORMAL.  To which I replied with a smile, “I’ve never been normal!”  And he said, “I know, kid, it’s great!”

He’s asked at my last 2 appointments how long I plan on working.  I’ve told him I guess as long as I can.  Right now we are both healthy and not in any danger.  But it is getting more and more difficult to stand on my feet for 8 hours a day, so he told me when I was ready he could write me a note recommending half days for the duration of my pregnancy.  That might be coming in the next few weeks.

Here’s one the halfway decent ultrasound shots we got of his sweet little face.  Our ultrasound tech, Jill, says he looks like me!  He does have my chubby cheeks, full lips, and maybe even my nose!  Daddy might be out of luck on this one! 😉

32 Weeks!

32 Weeks!

 

Oh, and I took another bump pic today!  Here’s my 32 week 3 days bump!

 

20131109_160758-1

Ok, on with my usual update…

 

Baby is the size of a squash!  At week 32, your baby weighs in at about 2.5
to 3.8 pounds and measures about 15.2 to 16.7 inches.  
{Although, the app on
my phone says that baby averages 19 inches and 4.5 pounds…so obviously there
is some discrepancy at this point.}  He’s likely to be in the head-down
position now, getting ready for his descent — the journey down the birth canal.
And not a minute too soon, because at this point, he’s probably feeling even
more cramped inside Mommy.

How far along? 32 weeks (and 3 days)

Total weight gain: According to my last Dr’s appt +12lbs.  And 4lbs of that is baby! Dr. L is still very happy with my weight gain.

Maternity clothes? My scrubs still fit so I’m still wearing those to work. I did buy some maternity leggings that are WAY comfy and get worn with tunics or long shirts. (That’s what I’m wearing in the bump pic above!)

Stretch marks?  No new ones.

Sleep:  Getting rough at night. Turning from one side to the other takes a LOT of effort and I do it several times a night.

Best moment this week: I had a couple of baby showers this week.  I plan to do a post on those.  For the most part they were FANTASTIC.  But I had a few disappointments, which may just be my sensitive pregnancy feelings getting hurt too easily.  More on that later.  (and to my friend, M, who threw my Lil’ Pumpkin shower…no worries, YOU and your shower you threw were NOT the disappointments I’m talking about! Love you!)

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my stomach.

Movement:  All the time!

Food cravings:   Christmas Tree Cakes.  Cosmic Brownies.  My aunt’s homemade taco pizza that I’ve been begging her to cook for me!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Morning sickness is back. Nothing in particular triggers it. If I take a Pepcid before I go to bed that seems to help some.

Gender prediction: Sweet baby boy!

Labor Signs:  I’ve been having Braxton Hicks the last couple weeks.

Symptoms:  Fatigue, bloat/gas, VERY frequent urination. Occasional round ligament pain. Sciatic nerve pain. Heartburn and indigestion. Shortness of breath. Morning sickness. Dizziness/lightheadedness. Braxton Hicks.

Belly Button in or out?  In, but it looks weird.

Wedding rings on or off?  They fit.

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty happy! And tired.  And cranky a lot.

Looking forward to:  Umm…Thanksgiving!

Next appointment:  November 19th, I’ll be 34 weeks!

Leave a Reply

