Tummy Time To Sleepy Time

Quick post! I know I’ve been M.I.A. but life with a baby is all consuming! I’m trying to enjoy every second with my little guy before I go back to work in a couple weeks. I will do my best to update soon! Until then, here’s an adorable picture of my baby boy’s little booty in the air ๐Ÿ™‚

20140220_180700

I know, ย I KNOW! Sleeping on the tummy is BAD. But he was so comfy and napping so good I just couldn’t move him. He was supervised the entire time. Although I’ve come to the conclusion that pretty much anything that makes my baby more comfortable {like belly sleeping} is apparently going to kill him. It’s hard being a parent these days.

2 thoughts on “Tummy Time To Sleepy Time

  1. Don’t worry…we have been tummy sleepers for a while now. All night long in her own room, gasp! I was raised in that period of time when tummy sleeping was the norm and I made it! Hah. If it works it works…no matter what you do as a parent there will always be someone to tell you how bad it is for the baby. (Who is super duper cute, by the way!)

    • Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I was also a tummy sleeper when I was a baby. I’m pretty sure they pushed tummy sleeping back then as much as they push “back is best” sleeping now! Along with all the other things our parents did that we’re warned against now, its a wonder any of us survived!

      Funny thing is, Mason HATES tummy time, but once he’s asleep if I lay him on his belly he naps sooo good. Otherwise I have to swaddle him to get him to sleep anywhere besides our arms. Once he starts rolling over pretty good on his own I think I’ll feel good about letting him sleep on his belly at night ๐Ÿ™‚

      Right now we are part time co-sleepers (GASP!). That’s right, right there in the bed with mommy. Got 6 straight hours of sleep that way last night though, so criticizers be damned! Hahaha ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

