2 Month Checkup

M had his 2 month checkup yesterday and he is a growing boy!

He weighed in at 12lbs 2oz and was 22 and 3/4 inches long. 60th percentile for weight and 40th percentile for height.  Pretty close to average and pretty close to perfect! 😉

He got his first set of shots and I’m not sure who hated it more, me or him. There was a lot of screaming and I’m pretty sure those were his first official real tears that welled up in his eyes. It was so sad! We gave him tylenol when we got home and he never ran fever. He was a little fussy and wanted to snuggle with mommy so that’s what we did the rest of the day. He slept a little more than usual But that was to be expected. He woke up this morning all smiles and in a great mood 🙂

Waiting on our shots :(

Waiting on our shots 😦

Just another neat thing I wanted to share… My aunt stayed with M for a few hours today while Hubby and I went out for lunch and grocery shopping for the week (had to load up since we are both back to work next week). I called her while we were at Walmart to check in and she answered the phone on speaker. She said as soon as M heard my voice he would just smile and coo and laugh! Everytime I talked he grinned a little more she said. How awesome is that??! Made my heart swell to know my baby loves his mommy! 🙂

Now to enjoy my last couple days of maternity leave before I become a working mom on Monday.  😦

9 thoughts on “2 Month Checkup

  1. omg so adorable! I know I’m going to want to cry when B gets his shots. The doctor doesn’t give them,i have to make an appointment somewhere else,his cold (yes,a second cold) is going away,didn’t want him to get them while sick,we are thinking around the 20th. You are very pretty btw 🙂

    • Aww thank you! It was a pretty good day as far as work goes, but I was missing my baby terribly! Today was not any easier! I’m looking forward to 5:00 tomorrow because then I’m off Thursday! 🙂 I’ll try to update about my return to work soon…

Leave a Reply

